Board Members
Member Term Expires
Casey Powers, President 2022
Monica Martinez-Guaracha, Clerk 2024
Oren Beske, Trustee 2022
Anissa Dizon, Trustee 2022
Dan Kerbs, Trustee 2024
Addressing the Board of Trustees

Note: Clicking on the link below sends an email to all Board Members. The link works well with Outlook, Outlook Express and other email programs. If you get returned email, please use the individual email links above.

Contact All Board Members

board goals


  • We will be kind, thoughtful, and attentive in communication with community members and each other
  • We will advocate for the best interests of our students and community
  • We will support our leadership team and ensure that they have all of the resources they need to be successful when communicating with our community


  • We will communicate with one voice and stand behind the decisions of the full board
  • We will understand our purpose and make decisions and communicate based on our purpose
  • Board supports staff efforts in communication: website, newsletters, electronic communication, with consistent message and branding of district logo, vision and mission


  • We will end meetings by 10:30 p.m. as a rule not as the exception, comply with the Rosenberg Rules and board governance handbook
  • We will make decisions using student-centered data and outcomes as our guide
  • We will be a board that thoroughly prepares for board meetings


  • We will develop an effective orientation to support new board members in being oriented to the school board governance
  • We will ensure effective training of our board internally and encourage professional development with outside organizations
  • We will develop a governance handbook and use it to provide consistency